Goods of Conscience

I recently did a variation of the Six Items or Less clothing challenge. I spent nine days in Boston and only took eight pieces of clothing with me. I wore only six pieces. No one noticed or cared. I have not been shopping since then but I still like to look at pretty things and thought I would share a particularly interesting brand with you all.

For those of you who are not on a wardrobe diet, check out Father Andrew O’Connor‘s  fashion line. He churns out simple and elegant designs that are not outrageously priced and for a good cause. The name of his line is Goods of Conscience. The line grew out of Father Andrew’s desire to employ Mayan Indian weavers in Guatemala. It has been a tremendous success. Who knew priests could be so talented?  If only all of them could focus on fashion instead of little boys.

Leave a Reply

