Product Review: Kahtoola MICROspikes® Traction System

I go hiking fairly often since moving to Montana. The Red Girls and I are always out hiking somewhere  Sypes Canyon in Bozeman being one being one of our favorites:

Well, I went off to hike this gem on a beautiful morning after a heavy snow fall. It was not pretty. I am not an experienced winter hiker and soon had to turn around as I was slipping and sliding and finally took a tumble. So I went out looking for something to help me deal with the ice and soon came upon the Kahtoola MICROspikes® Traction System.

I took a chance and bought these babies. I could not be happier. I went back to Sypes and they work as advertised. I felt incredibly secure as I walked on ice and easily climbed up the previously impassable incline without issue. I highly recommend these spikes as they will make your icy hiking experience as safe. You can find the MICROspikes on Facebook and their Website.

Leave a Reply

